Edit Visitor

The Edit Visitor page allows you to modify the information stored for a saved visitor. It also allows you to save additional information for the visitor that could not be specified when the initial visit was created, for example:

  • Permanent Visitor – Marking a visitor as a permanent visitor allows that person to be checked in by the Visitor Desk upon arrival at the property even if a specific visit has not been created. This feature is used for known visitors that visit a property frequently. When you designate a visitor as a permanent visitor, you have to indicate an end date on which their permanent visitor status expires.
  • Visitor Photo – You can store a photo of a saved visitor by uploading an image file (jpg, gif, bmp or png format). If a photo is saved, that visitor's name will appear as a link on the Visitor Desk. Clicking the link displays the photo of the visitor to help visitor desk personnel verify his or her identity.

To edit a visitor:

  1. Access the Visitor module by clicking the Visitor link at the top of the page.

  2. Select the My Visitors tab.

  3. Click the EDIT link to the right of the visitor you want to edit.

    The Edit Visitor page opens.

  4. To change the visitor's name, enter values in the First Name and Last Name fields.

  5. To change the name of the company the visitor is associated with, enter a value in the Company field .

  6. To change the visitor type, select a value in the Type of Visitor field.

  7. To make the visitor a permanent visitor, select the Permanent Visitor check box.

  8. If you have made the visitor a permanent visitor, you must enter a Visitor End Date.

    This is the date on which the visitor's permanent status expires.

  9. To add a visitor photo:

    1. Next to the File field, click the Browse button.
    2. Navigate to the directory containing the image file. You can upload jpg, png, bmp, or gif files only.
    3. Select the image file and click Open.
    4. Click UPLOAD FILE.

    The visitor photo file name appears as a link next to the Current File label. Clicking this link opens a window and displays the photo. You cannot delete a photo once it has been uploaded. You can replace it with a different photo by clicking the Browse button next to the Replace With field, selecting a new image file, and clicking UPLOAD FILE.

  10. Once you have finished editing the visitor, click OK.